Applied Faculty


Brass

Jason Dovel

Assistant Professor of Trumpet

859-257-7177 | jason.dovel@uky.edu

 
 

David Elliot

Associate Professor of Horn

859-257-8188 | david.elliot@uky.edu

 

Bradley Kerns

Associate Professor of Trombone

859-559-6333 | bskerns@hotmail.com

 

Skip Gray

Professor of Tuba and Euphonium

(859) 257-8822 | skipgray@uky.edu

 

Ryan Moore

Professor of Tuba and Euphonium

(859) 257-8822 | Ryan.douglas.moore@yahoo.com

 


Woodwinds

Julie Hobbs

Associate Professor of Flute

(859) 257-8171 | julie.hobbs@uky.edu

 

ToniMarie Marchioni

Assistant Professor of Oboe

859-257-3563 | marchioni.oboe@uky.edu

 

Scott Wright

Associate Professor of Clarinet

(859) 257-7184 | scott.writght@uky.edu

 

Peter Simpson

Associate Professor of Bassoon, Arts Administration

(859) 257-4485 | peter.simpson@uky.edu | Visit the Basson Studio website

 

Miles Osland

Professor of Saxophone, Director of Jazz Studies

(859) 257-8173 | miles.osland@uky.edu | Visit Miles Osland's website

 

Lisa Osland 

Instructor of Saxophone

(859) 257-1628 | lisa.osland@uky.edu

 


Percussion

James B. Campbell

Professor of Percussion, Director of Percussion Studies

(859) 257-8187 | j.b.campbell@uky.edu